Skip to content

monkeys with suitcases? is this you?

January 23, 2009

Greg says, in Greg Wesson’s Esoteric Globe

“It is in our genes, in our genetic code, to be explorers, adventurers and travellers. As life has evolved from the primordial ooze to the wide diversity that exists on our little blue-green rock today, at every step the beings that eventual evolved into us where the ones that got out there, took the chance and made a move. We are chance-takers by genetic necessity. If we weren’t, we would have died out, or evolved into something very different, like rhesus monkeys, sheep or catfish. Overall in evolution, survival of the fittest might rule, but when it comes to human evolution, it is survival of the most likely to pack a change of underwear, a toothbrush and take off down the road.”

Go check it out.

I believe I too have been genetically encoded to travel – I blame/ praise my forbears for passing it down to me in my book Naked in Budapest: travels with a passionate nomad. ( buy here) and read reviews


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,098 other followers

