Skip to content

Tips for kids: give them a travel bucket list!

November 18, 2011

 

Looking for a Christmas gift for kids – here’s something to consider – a travel bucket list for the young ones.

Cool stuff to know about every country in the world is the subtitle of a new Lonely Planet book – The not for parents Travel Book. (Designed for 8-11 year olds who are curious about the world.)

Sorry, but as a curious adult (& parent) I just had to peek, and there really is ‘cool stuff’ about every country in the world and I can well-recommend it.

They also have smaller travel books in the ‘not for parents’ series with ‘intriguing stories and fascinating facts” about London, Paris, New York, and Rome. I gave them to four children to check (one girl and three boys) but only one has written for me. “It was fantastic “she said of the Paris one.

 

2 Comments
  1. November 18, 2011 3:01 PM

    I love, love, love this gift idea! Looks perfect for my 10 year old twin nieces :)

    Like

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 7,135 other followers

