Skip to content

A swan comes calling!

August 7, 2012

A first in my life: a swan come calling as I put my feet up after lunch on board Viking’s longboat Njord in Wurzburg, Germany.

We all had visited the wonderful Bishops’ Residenz  (a most amazing baroque palace and UNESCO World Heritage Site – blog to follow) and I was having some quiet time before heading out again on my own.

As I lay on my bed I heard knocking on my window – getting up to investigate, I saw a swans head biting the glass. Tiredness immediately over, I grabbed my camera and ran upstairs and off the boat to capture this photo. Seems he objected to his refection – another male in the area – when he was guarding his mate and their 3 cygnets.

 

swan IMG_3822

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 7,165 other followers

