Skip to content

Street portrait competition with Meetup – Wellington NZ

August 9, 2012

While finding it hard to get over my travel, and suffering from camera envy, and start my real work again,  I spent a couple of hours in a photo event in Wellington – we had to produce two  street portrait photos in two hours: these are the two pictures I entered from my ‘hood’ – Cuba Street, Wellington . Which do you prefer and why? (We haven’t had the result of the comp’ yet – prize is the title of ‘awesomeness’ )

The colours of Cuba St

 

 

Staunch

4 Comments
  1. Helen permalink
    August 9, 2012 5:04 PM

    I like colours in Cuba Street. It looks like somewhere foreign and exotic, I like the different flags to the side which again suggest places elsewhere – certainly not rainy cold Wellington

    Like

  2. Catherine permalink
    August 9, 2012 3:13 PM

    I like the second one best. The first the person has their head turned just to much for it to feel right. I was wondering if the bike was too close to the bottom on the second. Trying to visualise it up a bit, then on the other hand the bike really feels like it is coming out of the picture at you. You would possibly loose that effect if there was a gap between the tyre and the edge of the image. So second one is my favourite of these two.

    Like

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 7,218 other followers

