Skip to content

Keri Keri : a different natural beauty spot!

December 10, 2012
An unpretentous entrance

While in Northland, at Keri Keri, (Feb 2012) I went on a factory touring of Living Nature with Brett Alexander, their Research and Development Engineer.

From what I heard and saw, it seems Living Nature is one of the world’s most truly natural skin care ranges with over 200 products made from

living soap web IMG_8688

the unique and potent properties of New Zealand plants, honey, and clays. As they say, their beauty secrets and products have been 80 million years in the making!

Isolated for all those years, over 80% of New Zealand’s native plants are indigenous and it seems many have remarkable bioactive properties and it’s from those active ingredients that Living Nature make their skin care products.

They claim they create some of the safest, purest and most effective certified natural skin care in the world: all without the side effects of harsh, dangerous or damaging chemicals.

As Brett tells me “Our products reflect the country in which they were developed – pure and potent.”                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         Green in all areas, they use carbon-neutral hydro and wind energy and filtered rainwater, the packaging is fully recyclable and their paper and cartons are sourced from renewable, managed forests and, like their inks, are free from dioxin and chlorine.  He continues, “We use no animal products, other than humanely obtained beeswax, honey and lactose. We will never test our products on animals.”

living nature web IMG_8683

They even use heat to gloss their lipsticks, and all equipment is cleaned not only at the end of the day, but also at the start!

Once my tour is over (you can see more about their products, processes, and quality tests on their website www.livingnature.com ) I had a wonderful facial with a rose quartz stone and the world-famous manuka honey.  After days on holiday, with sunburn, wind and sea air damage I needed it. Superb.

“It feels like my skin is just sucking it up” I say – “yes, it is” replies the therapist. I was also given a product to try – Radiance Night Oil. Evidently, the scent of Rose Oil de-stresses and increases elastin levels too, so my skin will feel firmer and look younger overnight. With 65,000 perfect rosebuds distilled into just 1 ml, they have bottled one of the world’s ancient beauty secrets.

 

My skin absolutely felt better, but younger overnight?  I’m not sure – I think my skin is long past being able to respond so dramatically, so quickly! However, I am absolute convert to their Ultra Rich Body Cream: luscious!

My face needed this treatment!

My face needed this treatment!

living nature web IMG_8696

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,095 other followers

