Skip to content

my places-I-want-to-travel-to list

April 11, 2009

Following a comment on my blogspot blog I thought I’d post my list of just some of my dream travel destinations: where do you want to go to?

Catlins (NZ)
Chatham Islands. NZ (again)
Christmas Island (Australian territory)
Egypt (again)
India (again)
Japan
Jordan
Korea
Malaysia (again) this time Sabah and Sarawak
Masai Mara, Kenya
Mexico
more of Europe                                                                                                                                                                                                        Samoa (again)                                                                                                                                                                                                            Stewart Island ( NZ)

High and dry By Heather Hapeta

Tonga (again)                                                           Turkey (again)                                                               Vietnam

And here are some random photos for no particular reason! The bird it a  Kea: the only mountain parrot int he world .. a very cheeky, inquisitive and intelligent bird ( this photo was taken at Shearwater Lodge which I have blogged and written about in the South China Morning Post )

2 Comments
  1. April 13, 2009 4:49 PM

    oh no! now you have reminded me of all the other places i want to go to Iceland, Morocco and, and .. the list goes on and on!

    Like this

  2. April 13, 2009 3:50 PM

    Reykjavik, Iceland
    Dublin, Ireland
    Marrakesh, Morocco
    Iqualuit, Nunavut, Canada
    Newfoundland, Canada
    Greenland
    Papua New Guinea
    Seoul, Korea
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Lisbon, Portugal
    Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
    Banff, Alberta, Canada
    Lousiana, USA
    (back to) The Philippines (Manila, Cebu, Baguio, Palawan and Boracay)
    my lists goes on lol but those places are on the top of my list. realistically I’d love to see a lot of places in the world.

    Like this

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,095 other followers

