Been to Gujurat, India? I loved it!

Opening of Navratri 2006 - longest dance festival in the world (nine nights)

Just one of the sweet dishes I had when I went to breakfast at the residence of  Shri Narenda Modi, The Honourable Chief Minister of the Government of Gujarat

I am expecting to go back there in November 2010. With a  population of over 55 million, and birthplace of Gandhi, Wikipedia also tells me  . . .

Gujarat borders with Pakistan to the north-west, bounded by the Arabian Sea to the southwest, the state of Rajasthan to the northeast, Madhya Pradesh to the east, and by Maharashtra, Union territories of Diu, Daman, Dadra and Nagar Haveli[9][10] The Arabian Sea makes up the state’s western coast. The capital, Gandhinagar is a planned city. Gujarat has an area of 75,686 sq mi (196,077 km²).” to the south. Historically, the North was known as Anarta, the Kathiawad peninsula, “Saurastra”, and the South as “Lata”. Gujarat was also known as Pratichya and Varuna.

Author: Heather - the kiwi travel writer

Nomadic travel-writer, photographer, author & blogger. See more on http://kiwitravelwriter.com and Amazon for my books (heather hapeta)

1 thought on “Been to Gujurat, India? I loved it!”

Comments are closed.