A Wellington wander … what an eclectic area I live in!

What an eclectic area of Wellington I live in!

You have seen me wax lyrical about my funky Cuba Street area, well today I took a walk in a different area. It was just supposed to be a walk to see the Victoria University students view of Cuba Street in 2035,  but it ended up a wander, stopping for these photos, a  lunch of coffee,  olives, hummus and home-made gluten-free crackers at a new, for me, Te Aro deli.  Then back up the hill, watered my allotment garden, and then back home to my great apartment  – it’s the building with the curvy roof line and mosaic entrance.

So, the first two pictures are what the first year students  think I could see from my apartment in 2035 and the last one is what I see now from my bedrooms balcony.

If you want to check out the streets I took .. they were – Webb, Cuba, Ghuznee, The Terrace, Abel Smith, Willis, Epuni, Tarnera Park, across Ohiro Road, Central Park , Brooklyn, Willis and back onto my Webb St.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Author: Heather - the kiwi travel writer

Nomadic travel-writer, photographer, author & blogger. See more on http://kiwitravelwriter.com and Amazon for my books (heather hapeta)

1 thought on “A Wellington wander … what an eclectic area I live in!”

  1. Love the graffiti photo! So many of my recent photos from Wellington are of the graffiti, and the names of shops…love that “Happy Pants” shop/strip joint on Courtney Place I think it was…

    Like

Comments are closed.