Magical Malaysia – Sarawak & Sabah

Today is my last day traveling in both Sarawak and Sabah, Malaysian Borneo, and it’s confirmed that Malaysia is my favourite Asian country.

For eight weeks I’ve been at such diverse events as the Rainforest World Music Festival in Kuching and attended the Sandakan Memorial service, and traveled to the Tip of Borneo near Kudat; I’ve been to many national parks; seen bearded pigs, proboscis monkeys, a pygmy elephant, the worlds largest flower, many birds, and of course, orangutans.

Despite this I now have a list of places I’ve yet to see so they are now on my ‘Borneo Bucket List’ file.

So, for more about magical Malaysia see my blogs (use the search box on the right) and for up-to-date information, use the links above, and make sure you get emailed  my blog updates (top right of this page) as, as soon as I get home and unpacked, the blogs, the photos, and articles will start flowing – the book will take longer! ( Do you have suggestions for book titles? Please.)

image

PS Don’t forget to like me on Facebook,  Google+. & Tumblr, etc and recommend my blog to armchair, or actual travelers. (I’ll add the inks to those pages when I’m back in my office with my familiar systems)

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 comments

  1. Did my previous comment post? Me and technology! Anyway, just wanted to say that the photo is gorgeous. Great colours!!

    Like

Comments are closed.