I take a Wellington walk

I took a walk in Wellington yesterday as part of the Scott Kelby Worldwide Photo Walk.

With  40+  Wellingtonians, we shot an eclectic range a pics … here are just some of mine.

Please let me know (in the comments) which one you think I should have entered in the competition: we’re only allowed to enter one! No theme!

I’ve named the pics for ease of comment and, as I have already entered one and will announce it after I see your ideas about ‘the best’ and the competition is finished: last year I believe there were about 25,000 entries!

Last year some 30, 000 people were involved in about 1300 cities.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Author: Heather - the kiwi travel writer

Nomadic travel-writer, photographer, author & blogger. See more on http://kiwitravelwriter.com and Amazon for my books (heather hapeta)

15 thoughts on “I take a Wellington walk”

  1. I would’ve submitted grave reflections or best friend. Love lean too but can’t tell on my wee phone if in focus!

    Like

  2. Its a close one but I think I like jumping girl the most, followed by on a lean.They both seem to epitomise Wellington, but the jumping girl one is just so full of life.I also loved the pathways and grave reflections ones.

    Like

    1. thanks for letting me know .. have added your votes to the ones above plus the facebook ones and will make the list next week 🙂

      Heather Hapeta: the kiwi travel writer

      * *

      Like

    1. thanks .. will add your vote to the totals: will make the ‘top pics’ list mid-week

      Heather Hapeta: the kiwi travel writer

      * *

      Like

  3. Jumping Girl is my absolute favourite, with ‘friends’ and ‘skateboard’ coming in closely. I like that none of these things are at all familiar to me – it’s prompted me to give Wellington another chance 🙂

    Like

  4. I voted for from this angle, only just beating red shed. On an unrelated note, sweet cones makes me feel hungry!

    Like

Comments are closed.