Happy birthday Katherine Mansfield!

Happy birthday Katherine Mansfield – on 14th October one of New Zealand’s’ most loved writers was born – 125 years ago.

Wellington , celebrates her in many ways  with walks that take in her home and occasionally being able to visit the house in Eastbourne where she was writing as teenager.

Follow the links above for more information.

view from the room she wrote in as teenager
view from the room she wrote in as teenager

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Home on Tinakore Road, Wellington
Home on Tinakore Road, Wellington

 

 

 

 

Author: Heather - the kiwi travel writer

Nomadic travel-writer, photographer, author & blogger. See more on http://kiwitravelwriter.com and Amazon for my books (heather hapeta)

2 thoughts on “Happy birthday Katherine Mansfield!”

  1. Hello! I realize this is kind of off-topic however I needed to ask.
    Does managing a well-established blog such as yours take a lot of work?
    I am completely new to running a blog however
    I do write in my diary every day. I’d like to start a blog so I can easily
    share my experience and feelings online. Please let me know if you have
    any ideas or tips for new aspiring blog owners. Thankyou!

    Like

Comments are closed.